The Dawn of Life and Other Australian Tales

Come take a time-travelling magic carpet ride through the natural and cultural delights of Australia. From west coast to east coast, from Cape York to Tassie this book uses the most up-to-date web resources and scientific papers to paint a many-coloured portrait of this amazing continent.

What’s Your Joy

This book has the potential to transform lives! What's Your Joy? is a comprehensive, self-exploratory course designed to guide the reader through a process of self-discovery. It uses the functions and attributes associated with each of the seven major chakras of the body as tools for creating a foundation for holistic living. Weaving together practical exercises, in-depth questionnaires, valuable insights, creative visualisations and healing techniques, the participant is guided to awaken and remember who they are, discover their [read more...]

Just Dave

Just Dave takes us on the remarkable true journey of an ordinary man who lives an extraordinary life. You will be taken back to some of the most shameful episodes in Australia’s modern history through the eyes of an abused child, a serviceman and adult. You will relive the self-effacing and moving story of survival, and experience the shock, pain, laughter and sadness Dave did. Just Dave develops our awareness and challenges our misunderstanding of people who suffer mental illness providing profound insight and hope. Just Dave [read more...]

I Could Have Been a Contender

Eric Scott is a published author and playwright with five books and more than 20 plays under his belt. He has been a showbiz journalist for more than 60 years - and still writes news and reviews for his webpage In this fascinating memoir he reveals a treasure trove of stories from his climb out of the working class terraces in Nottingham UK, to a champagne and lobster lifestyle in five-star hotels. As well as hobnobbing with some of the most famous people in the world from the days when showbiz stars [read more...]

Australia, Wake Up

Australia, wake up! is a call to action – a challenge to readers to speak out on what concerns them and on what they believe can and should be done. Let no-one forget the men and women who gave their lives in wars so that everyone should have that freedom. Agree or disagree with this book, but have the courage to speak your mind about the issues it raises.

Moving Down Under Made Easy

Fellow migrant Wendy Burger moved from South Africa to Australia in February 2009 with her husband and two children. In this easy-to-read and at times amusing book, Wendy has drawn on her extensive hands-on experience to share her learning’s for the benefit of people contemplating or making the move down under. Moving Down Under Made Easy will provide you with heaps of useful and up to date information to help you start a successful new life in Australia. It’s also a reality check. This beautifully illustrated book covers topics [read more...]

The Pendant

Kate Parker had always been a loner, a nobody; never one for socialising much. When her parents died in a mugging gone wrong, she had to move to her uncle’s home in another city. Her life turned upside down. Her step cousin, Gavin, would always leer at her, and made it no secret that he desired her. Then one night he made a move chasing her down an alley way. It was a dead end. There was no escape. She gripped the pendant around her neck and made a wish to be somewhere safe. Instantly Kate was transported on to a star ship that was [read more...]

Faraway Days

Sergei Rudolfovich Mintslov was one of Russia’s most prolific authors. Born and educated in Tsarist Russia, he left his homeland after the Bolshevik revolution of 1917 and spent the rest of his life in exile in Riga, Latvia. Faraway Days, penned by Mintslov in 1918, is an autobiography recounting a mischievous childhood and early adulthood. This insight into life on the country estates of the nobility as well as the evolution of a young officer in the military academy in Nizhniy Novgorod and then Moscow is unlike any story previously [read more...]

Berty Button Gets a Team

'Bertybutton Gets a Team' is the first book in a series of 8 children’s storybooks about a real fleet of trucks based in Perth, Western Australia. These trucks are their own characters called: 'Bertybutton', 'Quarters' and 'Mini Bert', all of which have exciting adventures during their working day carting interesting products within the Perth City area, to the Far North West and across Australia. 'Bertybutton Gets a Team' is the introduction to this real fleet of trucks given they are, in real life, covered in colourful and [read more...]

Another Eighteen Candles

When death hits the rewind button on your life, what would you change? For Sarah Jane Ashford it would be her passionate but tumultuous marriage to her high school sweetheart Sam. Her life meets a tragic end when the impact from a car accident dislodges her soul and propels her into the past. Sarah dies on Cahill Expressway in her thirties, and reawakens under the watchful eyes of her Boys II Men poster at age seventeen. Believing this sojourn into 1994 was an opportunity to rebuild her flawed relationship with Sam, she attempts to [read more...]